Codex by Radiohead

Sleight of hand
Jump off the end
Into a clear lake
No one around

Finally gave The King of Limbs a chance. Ever since Radiohead started making what I like to dub as “alien music”, I listened to them less and less. However, the other day, the song that came after “Lotus Flower” (the only song from Limbs that I listen to from start to finish) was “Codex.”

The rest, as they say, is history.

Kidding. I only began listening to this two days ago while on the way to a new Chinese resto. In the short time it took me to get out of the car and walk up the restaurant’s front steps, I had a miniphany (a mini epiphany hehe). No other band can surpass Radiohead’s power of stirring people’s hearts with their beautiful, haunting music.

Leave a Reply

