Miss U

On the off chance that I see you again, preferably inside a bus heading South, I’m gonna ask you if you remember that time when, in the middle of a conversation, I blurted out that I don’t quite understand why straight guys like you were a lot more excited to watch the Miss Universe pageant than girly girls like me.

You scoffed and said, “We watch it for the hot girls!”  in a voice that made me feel like I was missing out on a well-known fact. And then you laughed while I said nothing.

I doubt that you remember this at all but, you know what, I think I always will whenever there’s a beauty pageant on TV.

Leave a Reply

